Mon, Nov 28

6:30 PM

Non-Fiction Book Club: Comedy Comedy Drama by Bob Odenkirk

IRC Main Library

Tue, Nov 29

6:00 PM

Living by the Stream- Christmas Concert

Brackett Library

Wed, Nov 30

1:00 PM

Book-a-Tech

North IRC Library

Thu, Dec 01

1:30 PM

Classic Films with a Twist

North IRC Library

Fri, Dec 02

12:00 PM

Friday Matinee Movies

IRC Main Library

Fri, Dec 02

2:00 PM

Holiday Painting Party

Brackett Library

Tue, Dec 06

12:30 PM

The Pop-Up Crafter

North IRC Library

Wed, Dec 07

1:00 PM

Book-a-Tech

North IRC Library

Wed, Dec 07

5:00 PM

Merry Camp-mas - Teen Program

North IRC Library

Thu, Dec 08

10:30 AM

Homeschool STEAM Lab

Brackett Library

Fri, Dec 09

10:30 AM

Adults: Glitter Ornaments

North IRC Library

Fri, Dec 09

1:30 PM

Adults: Glitter Ornaments

North IRC Library

Sat, Dec 10

10:00 AM

Coffee & Crime True Crime Book Club

IRC Main Library

Sat, Dec 10

10:30 AM

Intro to Genealogy Class 2-part series

IRC Main Library

Sat, Dec 10

12:00 PM

Holiday Make & Give Crafternoon

IRC Main Library

Tue, Dec 13

6:00 PM

Children's Craft Workshop: DIY Holiday Gifts

North IRC Library

Wed, Dec 14

1:00 PM

Book-a-Tech

North IRC Library

Wed, Dec 14

6:00 PM

Children's Around the World Series

Brackett Library

Thu, Dec 15

5:00 PM

DIY Snowy Jars - Teen Craft Workshop

IRC Main Library

Thu, Dec 15

6:00 PM

Children's Holiday Program

IRC Main Library

Sat, Dec 17

10:30 AM

Intro to Genealogy Class 2-part series

IRC Main Library

Tue, Dec 20

12:30 PM

The Pop-Up Crafter

North IRC Library

Tue, Dec 20

6:00 PM

Art Box Program for Adults! Ornament Painting Party

Brackett Library

Wed, Dec 21

1:00 PM

Book-a-Tech

North IRC Library

Wed, Dec 28

1:00 PM

Book-a-Tech

North IRC Library

Wed, Dec 28

5:00 PM

Hot Ones: Truth or Dab- Teen Program

Brackett Library

Wed, Dec 28

6:00 PM

Community Drum Circle with Treasure Coast Percussion

Brackett Library

Tue, Jan 03

10:00 AM

Tiny Art Show

Brackett Library

Tue, Jan 03

12:30 PM

The Pop-Up Crafter

North IRC Library

Wed, Jan 04

10:00 AM

Tiny Art Show

Brackett Library

Wed, Jan 04

10:00 AM

Community Winterfest Carnival

North IRC Library

Wed, Jan 04

1:00 PM

Book-a-Tech

North IRC Library

Thu, Jan 05

10:00 AM

Tiny Art Show

Brackett Library

Thu, Jan 05

1:30 PM

Classic Films with a Twist

North IRC Library

Thu, Jan 05

2:00 PM

Vision Board Party

Brackett Library

Fri, Jan 06

10:00 AM

Tiny Art Show

Brackett Library

Fri, Jan 06

10:00 AM

Cricut Drop-In

North IRC Library

Fri, Jan 06

12:00 PM

Friday Matinee Movies

IRC Main Library

Sat, Jan 07

10:00 AM

Tiny Art Show

Brackett Library

Sun, Jan 08

10:00 AM

Tiny Art Show

Brackett Library

Mon, Jan 09

10:00 AM

Tiny Art Show

Brackett Library

Tue, Jan 10

10:00 AM

Tiny Art Show

Brackett Library

Tue, Jan 10

6:00 PM

All Shook Up - Elvis's Early Hits with Dave DeLuca

Brackett Library

Wed, Jan 11

10:00 AM

Tiny Art Show

Brackett Library

Wed, Jan 11

1:00 PM

Book-a-Tech

North IRC Library

Thu, Jan 12

10:00 AM

Tiny Art Show

Brackett Library

Fri, Jan 13

10:00 AM

Tiny Art Show

Brackett Library

Sat, Jan 14

10:00 AM

Coffee & Crime True Crime Book Club

IRC Main Library

Sat, Jan 14

10:00 AM

Tiny Art Show

Brackett Library

Sun, Jan 15

10:00 AM

Tiny Art Show

Brackett Library

Mon, Jan 16

10:00 AM

Tiny Art Show

Brackett Library

Tue, Jan 17

10:00 AM

Tiny Art Show

Brackett Library

Tue, Jan 17

12:30 PM

The Pop-Up Crafter

North IRC Library

Tue, Jan 17

6:00 PM

Art Box Program for Adults! Dot Painting

Brackett Library

Wed, Jan 18

10:00 AM

Tiny Art Show

Brackett Library

Wed, Jan 18

1:00 PM

Book-a-Tech

North IRC Library

Thu, Jan 19

10:00 AM

Tiny Art Show

Brackett Library

Fri, Jan 20

10:00 AM

Tiny Art Show

Brackett Library

Sat, Jan 21

10:00 AM

Tiny Art Show

Brackett Library

Sun, Jan 22

10:00 AM

Tiny Art Show

Brackett Library

Mon, Jan 23

10:00 AM

Tiny Art Show

Brackett Library

Tue, Jan 24

10:00 AM

Tiny Art Show

Brackett Library

Tue, Jan 24

6:00 PM

Puzzle Palooza

Brackett Library


Welcome to the Indian River County Library

The Indian River County Library System includes a Main branch located in downtown Vero Beach, a North branch located in Sebastian, a Western branch located at the Brackett Library on the Indian River State College Mueller Campus, a Gifford branch within the Gifford Youth Achievement Center, the Marian Fell Library in Fellsmere, a vending library available within the Intergenerational Building and a Law Library located on the 2nd Floor of the Main branch.

Now that you're here you can learn how to get a Library Card, renew your items, search our catalog, or check out our digital items from Overdrive or Hoopla.

If you need any help you can always contact us for more information.

Makerspace and STEM Carts are now available.

The Makerspace is now open at the North IRC Library! The Makerspace is intended for use by families and adults to explore different Science, Technology, Engineering, Art and Mathematics concepts through various tools, games, experiments and activities. The Makerspace also provides access to tools or materials patrons might not have at home, including a cricut machine, 3D printer, laser engraver, sewing machine, and more.

Click here for more information about the Makerspace.

STEM Carts are now available for use at the IRC Main Library and Brackett Library! The STEM Carts are intended to be used by families to explore different Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics concepts through various tools, games, experiments and activities. This is not a staff-led program. Patrons will be given the materials and written instructions to work on their own. (STEM cart items are for in-house use only)

Click here for more information about the STEM Carts.



Indian River County Main Library
1600 21st Street
Vero Beach, FL 32960
Phone: (772) 400-6335
Fax: (772) 770-5066
Facebook | Twitter | Contact
Map & Directions
Hours:
Mon, Thur: 10am - 8pm
Tue, Wed, Fri: 10am - 5pm
Saturday: 10am - 4pm
Sunday: 1pm - 5pm



North Indian River County Library
1001 Sebastian Boulevard
Sebastian, FL 32958
Phone: (772) 400-6360
Fax: (772) 388-3697
Facebook | Twitter | Contact
Map & Directions
Hours:
Mon - Wed: 10am - 8pm
Thur - Fri: 10am - 5pm
Saturday: 10am - 4pm
Sunday: Closed



Brackett Library
Indian River State College
Mueller Campus
6155 College Lane
Vero Beach, Florida 32966
Phone: (772) 400-6385
Facebook | Twitter | Contact
Map & Directions
Hours:
Mon, Thur, Fri: 9am - 5pm
Tue, Wed: 12pm - 8pm
Sat & Sun: Closed



Vending Library at the IG Center
1590 9th Street SW
Vero Beach, FL 32962
Phone: (772) 226-1780
Facebook | Twitter | Contact
Map & Directions
Hours:
Mon-Thur : 9am - 9pm
Fri-Sat : 9am - 5pm
Sunday : Closed



Marian Fell Library
63 North Cypress Street
Fellsmere, FL 32948
Phone: (772) 783-6950
Facebook | Twitter | Contact
Map & Directions
Hours:
Tue & Thur: 1pm - 5pm
Saturday: 10am - 2pm



Gifford Youth Achievement Center
4875 43rd Ave
Vero Beach, FL 32967
Phone: (772) 794-1005
Fax: (772) 569-5563
Facebook | Twitter | Contact
Map & Directions
Hours:
Tue - Thur: 1pm - 5pm



Used Book Depot
492 Old Dixie Highway
Vero Beach, FL 32960
Phone: (772) 562-2047
Map & Directions
Friends of the Library Information
Hours:
Monday: 10:00am - 3:00pm
Wednesday: 10:00am - 3:00pm
Saturday: 10:00am - 3:00pm



Library Friends Gift Shop
Main Library - 1600 21st Street
Vero Beach, FL 32960
Phone: (772) 400-6336
Map & Directions
Friends of the Library Information
Hours:
Mon - Fri: 10:00am - 4:00pm
Saturday: 10:00am - 1:00pm